Counting Votes – Transit Tax Bill Veto Override

Counting Votes – Transit Tax Bill Veto Override: – from the True North Blog

Written by AAA  

Monday, 25 February 2008 14:02

Here is a crude vote tracker table that I am trying to keep track of during the debate on the Transit Tax Bill override. I guestimated on a few off the bat. I figured some are solid one way or another. Rep. Ruth at the top had not voted on the original bill. (not sure why)

90 Affirmative votes are needed to override.

2:28 PM – As of this update, that is an estimated 84 votes for overriding.

3:19 – Automatic Roll Call

Yeahs- 91 Nays – 41

The Bill has been overridden. There are only 85 Democrats, meaning 6 Republicans voted for this bill. I’ll have them in a new post as soon as I can confirm them. The Senate does have to vote to override as well, but since it can be overridden on a party line vote, it is merely a formality.

Original Vote Override Vote Name Dist Area phone2 Email

Did Not Vote ? Ruth, Connie (R) 26A 651 296-5368 rep.connie.ruth@house.mn

NO ? Anderson, Bruce (R) 19A 651 296-5063 rep.bruce.anderson@house.mn

NO ? Anderson, Sarah (R) 43A 651 296-5511 rep.sarah.anderson@house.mn

NO No Beard, Michael (R) 35A 651 296-8872 rep.mike.beard@house.mn

NO ? Berns, John (R) 33B 651 296-4315 rep.john.berns@house.mn

NO No Brod, Laura (R) 25A 651 296-4229 rep.laura.brod@house.mn

NO No Buesgens, Mark (R) 35B 651 296-5185 rep.mark.buesgens@house.mn

NO ? Cornish, Tony (R) 24B 651 296-4240 rep.tony.cornish@house.mn

NO No Dean, Matt (R) 52B 651 296-3018 rep.matt.dean@house.mn

NO No DeLaForest, Chris (R) 49A 651 296-4231 rep.chris.delaforest@house.mn

NO No Demmer, Randy (R) 29A 651 296-9236 rep.randy.demmer@house.mn

NO ? Dettmer, Bob (R) 52A 651 296-4124 rep.bob.dettmer@house.mn

NO No Drazkowski, Steve (R) 28B 651 296-2273 rep.steve.drazkowski@house.mn

NO ? Eastlund, Rob (R) 17A 651 296-5364 rep.rob.eastlund@house.mn

NO No Emmer, Tom (R) 19B 651 296-4336 rep.tom.emmer@house.mn

NO ? Erickson, Sondra (R) 16A 651 296-6746 rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn

NO ? Finstad, Brad (R) 21B 651 296-9303 rep.brad.finstad@house.mn

NO ? Garofalo, Pat (R) 36B 651 296-1069 rep.pat.garofalo@house.mn

NO No Gottwalt, Steve (R) 15A 651 296-6316 rep.steve.gottwalt@house.mn

NO ? Gunther, Bob (R) 24A 651 296-3240 rep.bob.gunther@house.mn

NO ? Hackbarth, Tom (R) 48A 651 296-2439 rep.tom.hackbarth@house.mn

NO No Holberg, Mary Liz (R) 36A 651 296-6926 rep.maryliz.holberg@house.mn

NO ? Hoppe, Joe (R) 34B 651 296-5066 rep.joe.hoppe@house.mn

NO ? Howes, Larry (R) 04B 651 296-2451 rep.larry.howes@house.mn

NO No Kohls, Paul (R) 34A 651 296-4282 rep.paul.kohls@house.mn

NO No Lanning, Morrie (R) 09A 651 296-5515 rep.morrie.lanning@house.mn

NO ?? Lesch, John (DFL) 66A 651 296-4224 rep.john.lesch@house.mn

NO ?? Magnus, Doug (R) 22A 651 296-5505 rep.doug.magnus@house.mn

NO ? McFarlane, Carol (R) 53B 651 296-5363 rep.carol.mcfarlane@house.mn

NO ? McNamara, Denny (R) 57B 651 296-3135 rep.denny.mcnamara@house.mn

NO No Nornes, Bud (R) 10A 651 296-4946 rep.bud.nornes@house.mn

NO No Olson, Mark (IR) 16B 651 296-4237 rep.mark.olson@house.mn

NO No Otremba, Mary Ellen (DFL) 11B 651 296-3201 rep.maryellen.otremba@house.mn

NO ? Ozment, Dennis (R) 37B 651 296-4306 rep.dennis.ozment@house.mn

NO No Paulsen, Erik (R) 42B 651 296-7449 rep.erik.paulsen@house.mn

NO No Peppin, Joyce (R) 32A 651 296-7806 rep.joyce.peppin@house.mn

NO No Seifert, Marty (R) 21A 651 296-5374 rep.marty.seifert@house.mn

NO No Severson, Dan (R) 14A 651 296-7808 rep.dan.severson@house.mn

NO ? Shimanski, Ron (R) 18A 651 296-1534 rep.ron.shimanski@house.mn

NO ? Simpson, Dean (R) 10B 651 296-4293 rep.dean.simpson@house.mn

NO ? Smith, Steve (R) 33A 651 296-9188 rep.steve.smith@house.mn

NO ????? Urdahl, Dean (R) 18B 651 296-4344 rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn

NO No Wardlow, Lynn (R) 38B 651 296-4128 rep.lynn.wardlow@house.mn

NO No Westrom, Torrey (R) 11A 651 296-4929 rep.torrey.westrom@house.mn

NO No Zellers, Kurt (R) 32B 651 296-5502 rep.kurt.zellers@house.mn

YES Yes Abeler, Jim (R) 48B 651 296-1729 rep.jim.abeler@house.mn

YES Yes Anzelc, Tom (DFL) 03A 651 296-4936 rep.tom.anzelc@house.mn

YES Yes Atkins, Joe (DFL) 39B 651 296-4192 rep.joe.atkins@house.mn

YES Yes Benson, John (DFL) 43B 651 296-9934 rep.john.benson@house.mn

YES Yes Bigham, Karla (DFL) 57A 651 296-4342 rep.karla.bigham@house.mn

YES Yes Bly, David (DFL) 25B 651 296-7065 rep.david.bly@house.mn

YES Yes Brown, Robin (DFL) 27A 651 296-8216 rep.robin.brown@house.mn

YES Yes Brynaert, Kathy (DFL) 23B 651 296-3248 rep.kathy.brynaert@house.mn

YES Yes Bunn, Julie (DFL) 56A 651 296-4244 rep.julie.bunn@house.mn

YES Yes Carlson, Lyndon (DFL) 45B 651 296-4255 rep.lyndon.carlson@house.mn

YES Yes Clark, Karen (DFL) 61A 651 296-0294 rep.karen.clark@house.mn

YES Yes Davnie, Jim (DFL) 62A 651 296-0173 rep.jim.davnie@house.mn

YES Yes Dill, David (DFL) 06A 651 296-2190 rep.david.dill@house.mn

YES Yes Dittrich, Denise (DFL) 47A 651 296-5513 rep.denise.dittrich@house.mn

YES Yes Dominguez, Augustine “Willie” (DFL) 58B 651 296-8659 rep.augustine.dominguez@house.mn

YES Yes Doty, Al (DFL) 12B 651 296-4247 rep.al.doty@house.mn

YES Yes Eken, Kent (DFL) 02A 651 296-9918 rep.kent.eken@house.mn

YES ??? Erhardt, Ron (R) 41A 651 296-4363 rep.ron.erhardt@house.mn

YES Yes Faust, Tim (DFL) 08B 651 296-0518 rep.tim.faust@house.mn

YES Yes Fritz, Patti (DFL) 26B 651 296-8237 rep.patti.fritz@house.mn

YES Yes Gardner, Paul (DFL) 53A 651 296-2907 rep.paul.gardner@house.mn

YES Yes Greiling, Mindy (DFL) 54A 651 296-5387 rep.mindy.greiling@house.mn

YES ????? Hamilton, Rod (R) 22B 651 296-5373 rep.rod.hamilton@house.mn

YES Yes Hansen, Rick (DFL) 39A 651 296-6828 rep.rick.hansen@house.mn

YES Yes Hausman, Alice (DFL) 66B 651 296-3824 rep.alice.hausman@house.mn

YES Yes Haws, Larry (DFL) 15B 651 296-6612 rep.larry.haws@house.mn

YES ??? Heidgerken, Bud (R) 13A 651 296-4317 rep.bud.heidgerken@house.mn

YES Yes Hilstrom, Debra (DFL) 46B 651 296-3709 rep.debra.hilstrom@house.mn

YES Yes Hilty, Bill (DFL) 08A 651 296-4308 rep.bill.hilty@house.mn

YES Yes Hornstein, Frank (DFL) 60B 651 296-9281 rep.frank.hornstein@house.mn

YES YES Hortman, Melissa (DFL) 47B 651 296-4280 rep.melissa.hortman@house.mn

YES YES Hosch, Larry (DFL) 14B 651 296-4373 rep.larry.hosch@house.mn

YES YES Huntley, Thomas (DFL) 07A 651 296-2228 rep.thomas.huntley@house.mn

YES YES Jaros, Mike (DFL) 07B 651 296-4246 rep.mike.jaros@house.mn

YES YES Johnson, Sheldon (DFL) 67B 651 296-4201 rep.sheldon.johnson@house.mn

YES YES Juhnke, Al (DFL) 13B 651 296-6206 rep.al.juhnke@house.mn

YES YES Kahn, Phyllis (DFL) 59B 651 296-4257 rep.phyllis.kahn@house.mn

YES YES Kalin, Jeremy (DFL) 17B 651 296-5377 rep.jeremy.kalin@house.mn

YES YES Kelliher, Margaret Anderson (DFL) 60A 651 296-0171 rep.margaret.kelliher@house.mn

YES YES Knuth, Kate (DFL) 50B 651 296-0141 rep.kate.knuth@house.mn

YES YES Koenen, Lyle (DFL) 20B 651 296-4346 rep.lyle.koenen@house.mn

YES YES Kranz, Scott (DFL) 51A 651 296-4226 rep.scott.kranz@house.mn

YES YES Laine, Carolyn (DFL) 50A 651 296-4331 rep.carolyn.laine@house.mn

YES YES Lenczewski, Ann (DFL) 40B 651 296-4218 rep.ann.lenczewski@house.mn

YES YES Liebling, Tina (DFL) 30A 651 296-0573 rep.tina.liebling@house.mn

YES YES Lieder, Bernard (DFL) 01B 651 296-5091 rep.bernie.lieder@house.mn

YES YES Lillie, Leon (DFL) 55A 651 296-1188 rep.leon.lillie@house.mn

YES YES Loeffler, Diane (DFL) 59A 651 296-4219 rep.diane.loeffler@house.mn

YES YES Madore, Shelley (DFL) 37A 651 296-5506 rep.shelley.madore@house.mn

YES YES Mahoney, Tim (DFL) 67A 651 296-4277 rep.tim.mahoney@house.mn

YES YES Mariani, Carlos (DFL) 65B 651 296-9714 rep.carlos.mariani@house.mn

YES YES Marquart, Paul (DFL) 09B 651 296-6829 rep.paul.marquart@house.mn

YES YES Masin, Sandra (DFL) 38A 651 296-3533 rep.sandra.masin@house.mn

YES YES Moe, Frank (DFL) 04A 651 296-5516 rep.frank.moe@house.mn

YES YES Morgan, Will (DFL) 40A 651 296-4212 rep.will.morgan@house.mn

YES YES Morrow, Terry (DFL) 23A 651 296-8634 rep.terry.morrow@house.mn

YES YES Mullery, Joe (DFL) 58A 651 296-4262 rep.joe.mullery@house.mn

YES YES Murphy, Erin (DFL) 64A 651 296-8799 rep.erin.murphy@house.mn

YES YES Murphy, Mary (DFL) 06B 651 296-2676 rep.mary.murphy@house.mn

YES YES Nelson, Michael V. (DFL) 46A 651 296-3751 rep.michael.nelson@house.mn

YES YES Norton, Kim (DFL) 29B 651 296-9249 rep.kim.norton@house.mn

YES YES Olin, Dave (DFL) 01A 651 296-9635 rep.dave.olin@house.mn

YES YES Paymar, Michael (DFL) 64B 651 296-4199 rep.michael.paymar@house.mn

YES YES Pelowski Jr., Gene (DFL) 31A 651 296-8637 rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn

YES YES Peterson, Aaron (DFL) 20A 651 296-4228 rep.aaron.peterson@house.mn

YES ?????? Peterson, Neil W. (R) 41B 651 296-7803 rep.neil.peterson@house.mn

YES Yes Peterson, Sandra (DFL) 45A 651 296-4176 rep.sandra.peterson@house.mn

YES Yes Poppe, Jeanne (DFL) 27B 651 296-4193 rep.jeanne.poppe@house.mn

YES Yes Rukavina, Tom (DFL) 05A 651 296-0170 rep.tom.rukavina@house.mn

YES Yes Ruud, Maria (DFL) 42A 651 296-3964 rep.maria.ruud@house.mn

YES Yes Sailer, Brita (DFL) 02B 651 296-4265 rep.brita.sailer@house.mn

YES Yes Scalze, Bev (DFL) 54B 651 296-7153 rep.bev.scalze@house.mn

YES Yes Sertich, Anthony “Tony” (DFL) 05B 651 296-0172 rep.tony.sertich@house.mn

YES Yes Simon, Steve (DFL) 44A 651 296-9889 rep.steve.simon@house.mn

YES Yes Slawik, Nora (DFL) 55B 651 296-7807 rep.nora.slawik@house.mn

YES Yes Slocum, Linda (DFL) 63B 651 296-7158 rep.linda.slocum@house.mn

YES Yes Solberg, Loren (DFL) 03B 651 296-2365 rep.loren.solberg@house.mn

YES Yes Swails, Marsha (DFL) 56B 651 296-1147 rep.marsha.swails@house.mn

YES Yes Thao, Cy (DFL) 65A 651 296-5158 rep.cy.thao@house.mn

YES Yes Thissen, Paul (DFL) 63A 651 296-5375 rep.paul.thissen@house.mn

YES Yes Tillberry, Tom (DFL) 51B 651 296-5510 rep.tom.tillberry@house.mn

YES ????? Tingelstad, Kathy (R) 49B 651 296-5369 rep.kathy.tingelstad@house.mn

YES Yes Tschumper, Ken (DFL) 31B 651 296-9278 rep.ken.tschumper@house.mn

YES Yes Wagenius, Jean (DFL) 62B 651 296-4200 rep.jean.wagenius@house.mn

YES Yes Walker, Neva (DFL) 61B 651 296-7152 rep.neva.walker@house.mn

YES Yes Ward, John (DFL) 12A 651 296-4333 rep.john.ward@house.mn

YES Yes Welti, Andy (DFL) 30B 651 296-4378 rep.andy.welti@house.mn

YES Yes Winkler, Ryan (DFL) 44B 651 296-7026 rep.ryan.winkler@house.mn

YES Yes Wollschlager, Sandy (DFL) 28A 651 296-8635 rep.sandy.wollschlager@house.mn

here

One thought on “Counting Votes – Transit Tax Bill Veto Override

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *